© 2023 by Make A Change.
Proudly created with Wix.com

YoMos Workshop 2019

We are happy to announce the upcoming 14th YoMos workshop:

  • Time: Monday the 20th to Friday the 24th of May (arrival on 20th of May)

  • Location: Akademie Waldschlösschen in Göttingen, Germany

  • Fee: 200.– EUR* incl. accommodation and food


As always, we will have a variety of presentations by keynote speakers working in different areas of ecological modeling:

  • Damaris Zurell - Broad-scale species distribution and biodiversity modeling tools

    Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

  • Bob O’Hara - Statistical modeling of species distribution and community dynamics

    Norwegian University of Science and Technology

  • Manuel Penschuk - Graph randomisation

       Goethe University Frankfurt am Main

  • Thomas Hickler - Biogeography, LPJ-GUESS and biodiversity modeling

    Senckenberg BiK-Frankfurt


We pride ourselves on offering a relaxed and open-minded atmosphere that encourages the exchange of experiences and ideas with other young researchers and our invited keynote speakers. Therefore, if you are also working on ecological modeling as a Bachelor, Master or student, you are welcome to present your work as a talk or poster. Moreover, if there are certain skills you could share, propose your own student-led workshop! See what previous attendees have to say about their own experiences.

You can use the following link to send us your application for the workshop until the 29th of March 2019.

Decisions will be announced during the first weeks of April 2019.

* Organization team note on the 19th of March 2019: We have previously announced a workshop fee of 150.- €, but we have since fallen short on our funding request. To be able to still run the workshop for a significant number of participants, we were obligated to raise the application fee to 200.-€. We are sorry for any inconveniences this might have caused.

Apply for the YoMos workshop now!


With kind regards,

The YoMos Organization Team

Cédric Scherer, IZW Berlin

Ludmilla Figueiredo, University of Würzburg

Liubov Zakharova, University of Göttingen

Wolfgang Pappa, Seckenberg BiK-F

Ismail Bekar, ETH Zürich

Lukas Baumbach, University of Freiburg

Ekaterina Sycheva, Technical University Munich